Easy Peasy Stuffed Bell Peppers!

Happy Monday Y’all!

It’s been a minute since I’ve posted, but I’m working on a new post as we speak (type?).  Hopefully I will have it up for you all in the next day or two, but for now I wanted to share my dinner recipe from tonight! I just LOVE these stuffed peppers. So quick, easy and healthy. Hope you enjoy! I’ve included these in the Recipes section as well 🙂

 

Stuffed Chicken and Rice Bell Peppers

IMG_20171002_182029_197

Ingredients:

  • 4 large red bell peppers
  • 1 lb ground chicken breast
  • 2 cups cooked brown rice
  • 1 onion, chopped
  • 1 can petite diced tomatoes, drained
  • 1 Tbsp oregano
  • 1 Tbsp basil
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 1.2 cup cheddar cheese, shredded
  • salt, pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.
  2. Wash bell peppers, cut off the top and and clean out the insides. Set in a baking dish.
  3. Heat oil in large skillet. Add onion and saute for 5 minutes.
  4. Add the ground chicken in the same skillet and brown.
  5. Add tomatoes, dried spices, salt and pepper. Mix well and cook for additional 5 minutes.
  6. Add cookd rice and 1/4 cup cheese to chicken mixture and blend together.
  7. Stuff the mixture into each bell pepper – pack tightly.  Top each with remaining cheese.
  8. Bake the peppers for 30 minutes. Enjoy!

Leave a comment